After consulting with the Region IV Leadership Team, six new R4 Committees were created (Communications, Intramural Work-Team, Club Sport Work-Team, Facilities Work-Team, Fitness Work-Team, and Student Development) in order to provide additional engagement opportunities and provide resources, guidance, and support to individuals and institutions within the region. The committees will be led by State Directors and State Student Leaders. Positions were filled by application and by State Director appointment. I look forward to the developments in the months to come which may involve survey results, virtual engagement opportunities, and recommendations for operations or programming during this uncertain time period. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or suggestions for items the committees should address. Stay safe!

Matt R. Beck, MS, CPRP, RCRSP

NIRSA Region IV Representative

2020 R4 Student Development Committee

This committee is charged with developing outreach and programming for students within Region IV. This committee works to support, provide guidance, and enhance the work of the Region IV Student Leader and State Student Leaders. The major focus of programming is assisting in the development of the Student-Lead on at the Region IV Conference and hosting virtual round table conference calls throughout the year.

Oscee Wheatfall
Texas A&M UniversityCommittee Chairowheatfall@rec.tamu.edu
Grayson Graham
Emporia State UniversityCommittee Co-Vice Chairggraham2@g.emporia.edu
Austin Marks
University of Louisiana LafayetteCommittee Co-Vice Chairaustin.marks1@louisiana.edu
Andi Bruni
University of Missouri St. LouisCommittee Memberbrunia@umsl.edu
Nic White
Missouri S&TCommittee Memberwhitenic@mst.edu
Stephanie Gray
Texas Woman's University
Committee MemberSGray13@twu.edu
CJ Stancheski
Texas A&M UniversityCommittee Membercstancheski@rec.tamu.edu
Michael Bolgrin
Oklahoma Baptist University
Committee Membermichael.bolgrin@okbu.edu
Ashleigh Lewellen
Missouri State UniversityCommittee Memberalewellen@missouristate.edu
Taylor Crabtree
University of ArkansasCommittee Membercrabtree.taylor@gmail.com
Belinda Sanchez
Texas A&M Commerce UniversityCommittee Memberbelinda.sanchez@tamuc.edu
Jake Heidenreich
Oklahoma State UniversityCommittee Memberjaheide@okstate.edu
Paul Haarmann
Truman State UniversityCommittee Memberpjh1136@truman.edu
Johnny Keefer
Emporia State UniversityCommittee Memberjkeefer@g.emporia.edu

2020 R4 Facility Operations Committee

This committee is charged with developing and communicating safe facility operating practices for Region IV. This committee works to support, provide guidance, and enhance departments on a safe re-opening as well as provide guidance on every day operations. The major focus the Facility Operations Committee is to better inform the region with practices that others are utilizing, providing specific examples of operating procedures and assessing the entire region to best keep their patrons safe.

Jeana Carow
University of ArkansasCommittee Chaircarow@uark.edu
Johnny Keefer
Emporia State UniversityCommittee Co-Vice Chairjkeefer@g.emporia.edu
Taylor Crabtree
University of ArkansasCommittee Co-Vice Chaircrabtree.taylor@gmail.com
Ross Rodriguez
University of TexasCommittee Memberross.rodriguez@austin.utexas.edu
Blair Schuyler
University of KansasCommittee Memberbeschuyler@ku.edu
Michael Adeyemo
Sam Houston State UniversityCommittee Membermxa105@shsu.edu
Emily Davidson
University of Missouri St. LouisCommittee Memberdavidsoneb@umsl.edu
Glen Kemper
Logan UniversityCommittee MemberGlen.Kemper@logan.edu
Christian Miller
Texas A&M UniversityCommittee Memberchristian_miller@rec.tamu.edu
Kelsee Eggleston
Texas Southern UniversityCommittee MemberKelsee.eggleston@tsu.edu

2020 R4 Fitness Committee

This committee is charged with developing outreach and programming for fitness students and professionals within Region 4. This committee works to support, provide guidance, and enhance the work of Region IV fitness employees. The major focus of this committee is to execute in depth assessment of what our fitness members need, find ways to add value to the NIRSA Membership and create more opportunities to unite our fitness members.

Seth ThomasSoutheastern Louisiana
University
Committee Chairseth.thomas@selu.edu
Jake HeidenreichOklahoma State UniversityCommittee Vice Chair
jaheide@okstate.edu
Jamie ThayerWashburn UniversityCommittee MemberJames.Thayer@washburn.edu
Celina Tabuena
Oklahoma State UniversityCommittee Memberctabuena@okstate.edu
Sicily Shambaugh
University of Missouri St. LouisCommittee Membershambaughs@umsl.edu
Brenna Lacey
Missouri Baptist University
Committee MemberBrenna.Lacey@mobap.edu
Miranda Price
Texas A&M University
Committee Membermprice@rec.tamu.edu
Zack Jones
Texas Tech University
Committee Memberzachary.s.jones@ttu.edu

2020 R4 Intramural Sports Committee

This committee is charged with developing outreach and programming for Intramural Region IV Memebers. The major focus of this committee is to educate the region on trends in the IM field, provide programming resources to reference, give assistance to events with the region and assist in creating and maintaining an inclusive culture.

Klee SellersOklahoma State UniversityCommittee Chairklee.sellers@okstate.edu
Grayson GrahamEmporia State UniversityCommittee Vice Chairggraham2@g.emporia.edu
Austin Sanderson
Wichita State University
Committee Memberaustin.sanderson@wichita.edu
Mike Chadee
UT-Southwestern University
Committee MemberMike.Chadee@utsouthwestern.edu
Ayo Lawal
Prairie View A&M University
Committee Memberaflawal@pvamu.edu
Jake Walker
Sam Houston St. University
Committee Memberjpw025@shsu.edu
Kaulin Andric
Texas A&M University
Committee Memberkandric@rec.tamu.edu
Jamaica Cannon
Washington University, St. Louis
Committee Memberjcannon23@wustl.edu
Dan Wrenholt
Washburn UniversityCommittee Memberdaniel.wrenholt@washburn.edu
Eric VaughnTruman State UniversityCommittee Memberefvaughn@truman.edu

2020 R4 Sport Clubs Committee

This committee is charged with developing outreach and programming for Region IV Sport Club members. This committee's major focus is determining the best practices for competition this season (games, practices, meetings, etc.) as well as create new opportunities and activities for club officer training for risk management, creative workouts for social distancing and more.

Lauren Easter
Missouri State UniversityCommittee Chairleaster@missouristate.edu
Paul Haarmann
Truman State UniversityCommittee Vice Chairpjh1136@truman.edu
Jason Linsenmeyer
Oklahoma State UniversityCommittee Memberjasonjl@okstate.edu
Michael Castaneda
University of Texas San AntonioCommittee Membermichael.castaneda@utsa.edu
Laura Shively
University of ArkansasCommittee Memberlshively@uark.edu
Joseph Acquanita
University of MissouriCommittee Memberacquanitaj@missouri.edu
Ethan Pearson
University of KansasCommittee MemberEthan.Pearson@ku.edu

2020 R4 Communications Committee

This committee is charged with developing outreach and communication avenues to help promote all activities, programs and events within the region. This committee works to support, provide guidance, and enhance the promotion/communication of the additional Region IV committees. The major focus of the Communications Committee is to streamline R4's social media platforms as well as provide more up to date information, create more engaging opportunities to connect with colleagues as well as empower and highlight R4 professionals, students and departments/facilities within the region.

Daniel FragelEmporia State UniversityCommittee Chairdfragel@emporia.edu
Belinda SanchezTexas A&M-Commerce
Committee Vice Chair
belinda.sanchez@tamuc.edu
Johanna Valencia
Texas Tech UnviersityCommittee Memberjohanna.valencia@ttu.edu
Jean Bernard
Southeastern Louisiana UniversityCommittee Memberjean.bernard@southeastern.edu
Jeremy Chance
The University of KansasCommittee Memberjmchance@ku.edu
Anna Taggert
Texas A&M UnviersityCommittee Memberataggart@rec.tamu.edu
Britton LyonOklahoma State UnviersityCommittee Memberbritton.lyon@okstate.edu